Afternoon everyone,, I'm new to this,, so please be easy,, I'm struggling a bit with using tacho use any help please

Share ideas, best practices, ask questions. No ads here.
DDavies

Afternoon everyone,, I'm new to this,, so please be easy,, I'm struggling a bit with using tacho use any help please

Post by DDavies »

Afternoon everyone,, I'm new to this,, so please be easy 🤦‍♂️,, I'm struggling a bit with using tacho use any help please,,
PrPeck

Re: Afternoon everyone,, I'm new to this,, so please be easy,, I'm struggling a bit with using tacho use any help please

Post by PrPeck »

Look up the make of your tacho go to the company Web site and they will have a simulator
Adamello

Re: Afternoon everyone,, I'm new to this,, so please be easy,, I'm struggling a bit with using tacho use any help please

Post by Adamello »

What's up mate, if u explain there will be someone that knows 🙃
Craiggin

Post by Craiggin »

Been driving 30 odd year's and am still getting infringements 😆
Henryx

Post by Henryx »

Craiggin wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 2:12 pm Been driving 30 odd year's and am still getting infringements 😆
same here! But you can't Frisbee you card out the window newer days 🤣
DDavies

Post by DDavies »

Just the basics, I put my card in i get started,, only time i touch it then is on break o'r end of day,,,
Steveend

Post by Steveend »

DDavies wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 2:16 pm Just the basics, I put my card in i get started,, only time i touch it then is on break o'r end of day,,,
Assuming you're on day/night work (as opposed to tramping), put your card in when you start work. It asks you if you want to do a manual entry, click No. (If you do, you tube it).
It might ask what time zone you want, just say YES.
Then don't move the wagon for at least 15 minutes. This is your vehicle inspection time.