Hi all, want some advice, I had my 3rd test and I failed again. Its more my nerves getting the better of me.

Share ideas, best practices, ask questions. No ads here.
TamNeko

Hi all, want some advice, I had my 3rd test and I failed again. Its more my nerves getting the better of me.

Post by TamNeko »

Hi all, want some advice, I had my 3rd test and I failed again. Its more my nerves getting the better of me. Instructor says I'm a good driver but on test I go to pieces. I've had same examiner on all 3 tests. I've tried rescue remedy, even a banana!! Its the test conditions that get me! I was fine before and as soon as examiner came and started show me tell me, my nerves kick in!! Can anyone give me any tips its only the driving test I need to complete TIA
MikMore

Re: Hi all, want some advice, I had my 3rd test and I failed again. Its more my nerves getting the better of me.

Post by MikMore »

Don’t let it beat you
veaepti55

Re: Hi all, want some advice, I had my 3rd test and I failed again. Its more my nerves getting the better of me.

Post by veaepti55 »

Book a test at a different test CTR?
shunnzo8

Post by shunnzo8 »

veaepti55 wrote: Sun Apr 23, 2023 10:14 am Book a test at a different test CTR?
good shout. Was just gonna say the same Hope it works out for you TamNeko.
KyRavager

Post by KyRavager »

Try beater blocks I did and they work a treat from the chemist
AndScoop

Post by AndScoop »

If you're okay with the lessons, then treat the test like another lesson
TamNeko

Post by TamNeko »

AndScoop wrote: Sun Apr 23, 2023 10:19 am If you're okay with the lessons, then treat the test like another lesson
if only it was that simple!!
GraRacing

Post by GraRacing »

Have a shot of whiskey and a spliff. 🤣
Good luck next one mate.
TamNeko

Post by TamNeko »

GraRacing wrote: Sun Apr 23, 2023 10:20 am Have a shot of whiskey and a spliff. 🤣
Good luck next one mate.
your not the first to suggest that lol
GraRacing

Post by GraRacing »