After passing my theory, hazard perception and mod 2 yesterday I have my training booked in to start in 2 weeks.

Share ideas, best practices, ask questions. No ads here.
NiRee189

After passing my theory, hazard perception and mod 2 yesterday I have my training booked in to start in 2 weeks.

Post by NiRee189 »

After passing my theory, hazard perception and mod 2 yesterday I have my training booked in to start in 2 weeks. I will be doing car to artic.
Few days in a rigid before morning on the the artic
I’ve never driving a rigid or an artic before.
Any tips for a complete newbie? I’ve being training myself to use my wing mirrors more and not the rear view one, getting used to checking he mirrors when I turn for trailer swing etc.
Any things else I could be doing?
Thanks in advance
emmZollo

Re: After passing my theory, hazard perception and mod 2 yesterday I have my training booked in to start in 2 weeks.

Post by emmZollo »

Take it slow, not saying do 20 in a 40, but don’t be racing towards junctions and roundabouts, be aware of what’s ahead. And don’t be afraid to straddle lanes if needed
Oh and check for dickheads overtaking on blind bends or undertaking you on the motorway.
JoBoardin

Re: After passing my theory, hazard perception and mod 2 yesterday I have my training booked in to start in 2 weeks.

Post by JoBoardin »

Make sure you are doing a very pbvious blind spot check.
Maybe not do it in a car but think about positioning, getting right on the right of the lane markings when entering roundabouts.
neepwre21

Post by neepwre21 »