Hi lads/ladies my first time out in an artic tomorrow night haven't driven or been near one since I passed in

Share ideas, best practices, ask questions. No ads here.
StevMega

Hi lads/ladies my first time out in an artic tomorrow night haven't driven or been near one since I passed in

Post by StevMega »

Hi lads/ladies my first time out in an artic tomorrow night haven't driven or been near one since I passed in December slightly nervous but just gotta get on with it I guess any tips for a newbe much appreciated although I have 8 years experience on class 2
ianeese22

Re: Hi lads/ladies my first time out in an artic tomorrow night haven't driven or been near one since I passed in

Post by ianeese22 »

Above all, just take your time and don't be afraid to ask other drivers if your not sure about something. Reversing will come with practice. Good luck
StevMega

Re: Hi lads/ladies my first time out in an artic tomorrow night haven't driven or been near one since I passed in

Post by StevMega »

ianeese22 wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 12:44 pm Above all, just take your time and don't be afraid to ask other drivers if your not sure about something. Reversing will come with practice. Good luck
thank you mate 👍
painfort44

Post by painfort44 »

Yeah, stop worrying about it.
Relax and just do what you do in your rigid.
You've passed your test so are fully able to do it.
Just go enjoy it.
Jongentum

Post by Jongentum »

painfort44 wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 12:44 pm Yeah, stop worrying about it.
Just go enjoy it.
don't do what you do in a rigid no get very far doing that 🤣🤣
painfort44

Post by painfort44 »

Jongentum wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 12:45 pm
painfort44 wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 12:44 pm Yeah, stop worrying about it.
Just go enjoy it.
don't do what you do in a rigid no get very far doing that 🤣🤣
I meant just be a truck driver, don't freeze up and panic.
marexer40

Post by marexer40 »